Degrees and Programs

KAUST offers the following degree programs exclusively as full-time degree programs.

  • Master of Science (M.Sc.) with thesis
  • Master of Science (M.Sc.) non-thesis
  • Doctor of Philosophy (Ph.D.)

KAUST has three academic divisions offering the following degree programs:

Division of Biological and Environmental Science and Engineering (BESE)

  • Bioengineering (BioE)
  • Bioscience (B)
  • Environmental Science and Engineering (EnSE)
  • Marine Science (MarS)
  • Plant Science (PS)

Division of Computer, Electrical and Mathematical Science and Engineering (CEMSE)

  • Applied Mathematics and Computational Science (AMCS)
  • Computer Science (CS)
  • Electrical and Computer Engineering (ECE)
  • Statistics (STAT)

Division of Physical Science and Engineering (PSE)

  • Applied Physics (AP)
  • Chemical Engineering (CE)
  • Chemical Science (ChemS)
  • Earth Science and Engineering (ErSE)
  • Energy Resources and Petroleum Engineering (ERPE)
  • Material Science and Engineering (MSE)
  • Mechanical Engineering (ME)