Divisions and Programs

There are three academic divisions, each headed by a division dean. Divisions are responsible for overseeing programs within their area, including implementing any division specific requirements (e.g. qualifying examinations) and ensuring all program requirements meet the minimum university requirements. Within each division are programs that are headed by a program chair reporting to the division. Programs are responsible for teaching and individual program requirements. Requests to waive division or program requirements are reviewed by the relevant division and/or program.